Principal's Corner

How to Study and How to Write Classes Offered to Bishop Dunne Students

How to Study and How to Write Classes Offered to Bishop Dunne Students

Greenhill School graduate Stan Lemons is offering a class in two places in Dallas and providing a substantial discount to the Bishop Dunne community for hosting one of the classes. This class is designed to help students be more successful in school. During the day, students will learn a series of skills and strategies designed to provide an immediate improvement.

The class is open to students from middle school through college and focuses on goal setting, organization, time management, and note taking among other skills. You can find more information about Stan Lemons here: http://expandingcollegeopportunity.com/bio/

There are two separate times and places for this opportunity:

Saturday, January 13, 2018 Saturday, January 20, 2018

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Greenhill School OR Bishop Dunne Catholic School

4141 Spring Valley Road 3900 Rugged Dr.

Addison, Texas 75001 Dallas, Texas 75224

There is a $99 Early Bird Discount (includes lunch), saving 30% until December 15, 2017. The normal price for the class is $149. Plus, parents or guardians are invited to attend the class at no charge, so to they may later be in a position to reinforce the class material with their student(s). Registered participants receive 15% off the Princeton Review's in-person test prep products (see the guidelines on Stan's website when you register for the class).

The process to register is simple:

1. View How to Study Class on Stan's website: http://expandingcollegeopportunity.com/how-to-stud...

2. Email: stanlemons@expandingcollegeopportunity.com

3. Call 404.869.1290

The second opportunity is an online writing class called Writing 101 which will help students develop foundational writing skills, including the writing process, grammar, and essay writing.

The class is Tuesdays, January 30, 2018 – March 6, 2018 (6 weeks), 1 day per week for 1 hour, plus weekly homework assignments at 8:30-9:30 p.m. EST, 7:30-8:30 p.m. CST, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m. MST, 5:30–6:30 p.m. PST. It is a live online webinar format. Students can see and communicate online with the instructor.

There is a $99 Early-bird Registration Available that ends December 15, 2017. The normal price for the class is $149.

The process to register is simple:

View Writing 101 Class on Stan's website: http://expandingcollegeopportunity.com/product/wri...

Email: stanlemons@expandingcollegeopportunity.com

Call: 404.869.1290