Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav

Breadcrumb

Athletics

ATHLETICS CALENDAR

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Volleyball - Varsity Girls vs. Young Women's Leadership Academy (Home)
-
Bishop Dunne Catholic School
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
Volleyball - Junior Varsity Red vs. Nazarene Christian Academy (Home)
-
Bishop Dunne Catholic School
Volleyball - Varsity Girls vs. Nazarene Christian Academy (Home)
-
Bishop Dunne Catholic School
Wed, Aug 17
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • All School
    • Blue Day
    • Red Day
    • Purple Day

CONTACT ATHLETICS

Director of Athletics
Eshombi Singleton
esingleton@bdcs.org
214 339 6561 x4122

Athletic Trainer
Tye Burch-Bowser

tbowser@bdcs.org
214 339 6561 x4089

MIDDLE SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL

It is time to start organizing teams for our 2022 Middle School Volleyball program. We will be competing in the Dallas Parochial League with teams from Dallas area Catholic schools. The season is scheduled to start with evaluations and practices. The Dallas Parochial League games will start the second weekend of September and will continue through October with games and then playoffs.  Please open the form here to find complete information about practices, t-shirt order forma and signing up for the sport.  

The volleyball registration form and fees are due Monday, August 22, 2022 to guarantee your child will be placed on a team. The volleyball fee for this season is $120 and is non-refundable. This helps offset the cost of league fees, tournament fees, referees, scorekeepers, practice facilities, use of equipment, facilities and uniforms. All players must have a current physical and medical history form on file with the school nurse before they can participate in the evaluations (no exceptions).


athletic forms

All student athletes must have a current physical on file prior to participating in both TAPPS and DPL sports. Participation includes practice as well as competition.  TAPPS is requiring all paperwork to be submitted electronically through RankOneSport.  

To create a Rank One account, you need your students I.D. #. This number is their Operoo (profile) I.D. # or the number on their student I.D. badge, below the barcode (see below). 

Returning students should upload current physical to his/her Rank One account

New students should complete the physical form and and submit to the Girls or Boys Athletic Coordinator or the Athletic Trainer.