President Search

In August 2018, after 23 years of extraordinary service as President of Bishop Dunne Catholic School, Kate Dailey retired from service. During her tenure, she strengthened the character and culture of the school as both Principal and President, attracted and retained superb teachers and administrators, oversaw extensive campus improvements, and jointly maintained the founding Catholic principles with a highly diverse student population.

Board Chair, Max Wernick, along with the Executive Committee, have appointed two subcommittees—Transition and Search—to lead us through the process in an effective and transparent manner.

President Postion Profile

Communications and Updates

Search Committee

The Search Committee, led by Art Herrera, '09, has retained Peña Search Consulting to lead the recruitment process in identifying the next President.

Art Herrera, '09 - Chair, Board Member
Shannon Cerise, Board Member
Tom Codd, Board Member
Erica Culton, Middle School Director
Shari Hicks, Parent
Genero Lopez, Board Member
Joe Murphy, Board Member
Max Wernick, Board Member

Transition Committee

The Transition Committee began work in the summer of 2018 and will continue working through the 2018–19 school year. Its primary focus is to ensure a smooth and effective transition for the school while providing the next President with the resources and support she or he will need to successfully lead Bishop Dunne Catholic School.

Joe Murphy-Chair
Veronica Alonzo
David Berend
Tom Clifford
Tom Codd

Max Wernick